Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0106
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0106  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sara Feigenholtz - Monique D. Davis - Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Elizabeth Hernandez, William Davis, Barbara Flynn Currie, Rita Mayfield, Camille Y. Lilly, Greg Harris, Robyn Gabel, Patrick J. Verschoore, Maria Antonia Berrios, John D'Amico, Kelly M. Cassidy, Lou Lang, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Thaddeus Jones, André M. Thapedi, Al Riley, Cynthia Soto, Arthur Turner, Daniel J. Burke, Linda Chapa LaVia, Keith Farnham, Esther Golar, La Shawn K. Ford, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr., Laura Fine, Ann Williams, Emanuel Chris Welch, Derrick Smith, Mike Smiddy and Christian L. Mitchell

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
305 ILCS 5/5-1.1from Ch. 23, par. 5-1.1
305 ILCS 5/5-1.4
305 ILCS 5/5-2from Ch. 23, par. 5-2

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Medical Assistance Article of the Illinois Public Aid Code. Beginning January 1, 2014, extends benefits under the State's medical assistance program to persons aged 19 or older, but younger than 65, who are not otherwise eligible for medical assistance under the Code, who qualify for medical assistance under specified provisions of the Social Security Act, and who have income at or below 133% of the federal poverty level plus 5% for the applicable family size. Provides that the 4-year moratorium on the expansion of medical assistance eligibility through increasing financial eligibility standards shall not apply to this new class of persons. Provides that such persons shall receive coverage for the Health Benefits Service Package. Defines "Health Benefits Service Package". Provides that if Illinois' federal medical assistance percentage (FMAP) is reduced below 90% for persons eligible for medical assistance under the specified provisions, medical assistance eligibility for this new class of persons shall cease no later than the end of the third month following the month in which the reduction in FMAP takes effect. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/10/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  1/10/2013HouseFirst Reading
  1/10/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  1/15/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  1/22/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  1/28/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  1/30/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  1/31/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Derrick Smith
  2/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/5/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/15/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  3/22/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  3/22/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top