Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1541
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1541  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Bob Biggins - Milton Patterson - Elizabeth Coulson - Patricia R. Bellock - David R. Leitch and Karen A. Yarbrough

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Primary Stroke Center Designation Act. Sets forth the findings of the General Assembly. Provides that the Director of Public Health shall designate as many hospitals as primary stroke centers as apply for the designation, provided that the hospital meets the criteria set forth in the Act. Provides the criteria necessary for designation as a primary stroke center. Provides that the Director of Public Health may suspend or revoke a hospital's designation as a primary stroke center after notice and hearing if the Director determines that the hospital does not comply with the requirements of the Act. Provides that the Director of Public Health may award matching grants to hospitals that seek designation as primary stroke centers and demonstrate a need for financial assistance to develop the necessary infrastructure. Provides that the Director of Public Health must, not later than July 1, 2009 prepare and submit to the Governor, the President of the Senate, and the Speaker of the General Assembly a report indicating the total number of hospitals that have applied for grants under the Act before July 1, 2009 and the number of those applicants that have been found eligible for the grants, the total number of grants awarded, the name and address of each grantee and hospital and the amount of the award to each, and the amount of each award that has been awarded to the grantee. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/22/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/22/2007HouseFirst Reading
  2/22/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/27/2007HouseAssigned to Human Services Committee
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/14/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/16/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/16/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top