Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2359
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2359  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandra M. Pihos - Daniel J. Burke - Patricia R. Bellock - Michael W. Tryon - Robert Rita, Joe Sosnowski, Darlene J. Senger, Ron Sandack, La Shawn K. Ford, Mike Fortner, Renée Kosel, Norine Hammond, Mary E. Flowers, Donald L. Moffitt and William Davis

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
225 ILCS 65/Art. 80 heading new
225 ILCS 65/80-5 new
225 ILCS 65/80-10 new
225 ILCS 65/80-15 new
225 ILCS 65/80-20 new
225 ILCS 65/50-10was 225 ILCS 65/5-10
225 ILCS 65/50-15was 225 ILCS 65/5-15
225 ILCS 65/55-10was 225 ILCS 65/10-30
225 ILCS 65/60-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Nurse Practice Act. Ratifies and adopts the Nurse Licensure Compact. Allows for reciprocity of licensure of licensed practical nurses and registered nurses among the states. Provides for administration of the Compact by the Nursing Act Coordinator. Provides that the licensing board shall participate in a Compact Evaluation Initiative designed to evaluate the effectiveness and operability of the Compact. Provides that the Compact does not relieve employers from complying with statutorily imposed obligations. Provides that the Compact does not supersede existing State labor laws. Makes changes relating to the purposes of the Compact. Effective on January 1, 2014.

DateChamber Action
  2/19/2013HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/19/2013HouseFirst Reading
  2/19/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  2/25/2013HouseAssigned to Health Care Licenses Committee
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Robert Rita
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Sandack
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  3/13/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/13/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/13/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  3/19/2013HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/19/2013HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/22/2013HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top