Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2703
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2703  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Carol Ammons, Theresa Mah, Martin J. Moylan, Will Guzzardi, Kelly M. Cassidy, Kelly M. Burke, Luis Arroyo, Yehiel M. Kalish, Robyn Gabel, Deb Conroy, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Maurice A. West, II, Sara Feigenholtz and Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
10 ILCS 5/1A-60 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Election Code. Requires the State Board of Elections to provide a single, consolidated report to the Governor and General Assembly that includes a detailed analysis and accounting from all divisions of the Board of all activities from the preceding 12 months, the current state of each division, and a detailed statement of goals and expectations for the coming year. Provides that the Board's report shall contain the methodology used in gathering and analyzing the data. Provides that the Executive Director of the State Board of Elections shall certify that the data included in the Board's report is accurate and reliable. Provides that the Board shall publish its report on its website. Requires the General Assembly to request the Executive Director and all division heads to provide an in-person briefing to a committee of each chamber of the General Assembly concerning the information provided in the report. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/14/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  2/26/2019HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/26/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/27/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Yehiel M. Kalish
  2/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/6/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top