Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3622
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3622  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jerry Costello, II - Jay Hoffman - Tom Demmer - Arthur Turner - Mark Batinick, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Norine K. Hammond, Terri Bryant, Dave Severin, Monica Bristow, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Steven Reick, Blaine Wilhour, Daniel Swanson, Charles Meier, Tony McCombie, Michael D. Unes, Lindsay Parkhurst, John M. Cabello, Patrick Windhorst, David A. Welter, Joe Sosnowski, Michael Halpin, Andrew S. Chesney, Joyce Mason, Sue Scherer, Lance Yednock, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Avery Bourne and John C. D'Amico

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/1-160
40 ILCS 5/14-110from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 14-110

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Provisions and State Employees Articles of the Illinois Pension Code. Provides that the alternative retirement annuity under the State Employees Article applies to a conservation police officer subject to the Tier 2 provisions. Provides that a conservation police officer subject to the Tier 2 provisions may convert up to 8 years of service credit established before the effective date of the amendatory Act as a conservation police officer under the State Employees Article into eligible creditable service by filing a written election with the Board under that Article, accompanied by a specified payment. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/15/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jerry Costello, II
  2/15/2019HouseFirst Reading
  2/15/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/5/2019HouseAssigned to Personnel & Pensions Committee
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  3/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top