Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0037
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0037  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross - Jim Durkin - Robert W. Pritchard - Brent Hassert - Sandra M. Pihos, Joe Dunn, Paul D. Froehlich, Patricia R. Bellock, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., James H. Meyer, JoAnn D. Osmond, Donald L. Moffitt, Bob Biggins, Renée Kosel, Ron Stephens, Jerry L. Mitchell, David Reis, Aaron Schock, Elizabeth Coulson, Michael P. McAuliffe, Raymond Poe, Michael Tryon, Jil Tracy, Jack D. Franks, Carolyn H. Krause, Ruth Munson, Franco Coladipietro, Mike Fortner, Dennis M. Reboletti, David R. Leitch, Jim Watson, Dan Brady, John E. Bradley, Daniel V. Beiser, Fred Crespo, Elga L. Jefferies, Elizabeth Hernandez and Ed Sullivan, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
720 ILCS 5/11-6from Ch. 38, par. 11-6

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Criminal Code of 1961. Provides that a person of the age of 17 years and upwards commits the offense of indecent solicitation of a child if the person, by means of the Internet, discusses actual or simulated sex acts with a child or with one whom he or she believes to be a child. Provides that it is not a defense to this provision that the person did not solicit the child to perform a sex act with the person. Provides that a violation of this provision is a Class 4 felony.

DateChamber Action
  12/5/2006HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  12/5/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  12/5/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  12/5/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  12/5/2006HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Aaron Schock
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  12/5/2006HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  12/5/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  12/5/2006HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  1/19/2007HouseFirst Reading
  1/19/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/25/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ruth Munson
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  1/29/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  1/31/2007HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  1/31/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  1/31/2007HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  1/31/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  2/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  2/7/2007HouseAssigned to Juvenile Justice Reform Committee
  2/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  2/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/8/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/13/2007HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/21/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elga L. Jefferies
  2/23/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  2/28/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top