Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3955
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3955  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jim Durkin - Terri Bryant - Dave Severin - Grant Wehrli - Thomas Morrison, Charles Meier, Blaine Wilhour, Patrick Windhorst, Darren Bailey, Andrew S. Chesney, Tom Demmer, Margo McDermed, Mark Batinick, Tim Butler, Mike Murphy, Jeff Keicher, Brad Halbrook, Tom Weber, Amy Grant, Joe Sosnowski, Tony McCombie, Norine K. Hammond, Steven Reick, Avery Bourne, Keith R. Wheeler, Daniel Swanson, Dan Ugaste, Michael T. Marron, Dan Brady, Randy E. Frese, Allen Skillicorn, Michael D. Unes, C.D. Davidsmeyer, David A. Welter, Jonathan Carroll, Thomas M. Bennett and Ryan Spain

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 430/5-53 new
25 ILCS 145/10 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act. Provides that any communication regarding a State agency contract received by an agency, agency head, or other agency employee from a member of the General Assembly shall promptly be reported to that agency's ethics officer by the recipient of the communication and by any other employee of that agency who responds to the communication. Provides that the ethics officer shall require that the communication be promptly made a part of the record of the General Assembly, and the communication shall be made publicly available on the Illinois General Assembly website. Specifies further information to be provided by the ethics officer. Amends the Legislative Information System Act. Requires the Legislative Information System to establish a page for electronic public access on the General Assembly's website that provides information on any communication regarding a State agency contract received by an agency, agency head, or other agency employee from a member of the General Assembly. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  11/7/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jim Durkin
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  11/7/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darren Bailey
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeff Keicher
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  11/8/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  11/12/2019HouseFirst Reading
  11/12/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
  11/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  11/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  11/13/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  11/14/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top