Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4490
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4490  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Lakesia Collins - Delia C. Ramirez - Jehan Gordon-Booth - Mary E. Flowers, Maurice A. West, II, LaToya Greenwood, Will Guzzardi, Camille Y. Lilly, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Kelly M. Cassidy, Theresa Mah, Barbara Hernandez, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Anne Stava-Murray, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., William Davis, Carol Ammons, Jawaharial Williams, Cyril Nichols, Sonya M. Harper, Rita Mayfield, Justin Slaughter, La Shawn K. Ford, Joyce Mason, Maura Hirschauer and Kambium Buckner

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
755 ILCS 5/6-13from Ch. 110 1/2, par. 6-13
755 ILCS 5/9-1from Ch. 110 1/2, par. 9-1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Probate Act of 1975. Removes language providing that a person who has been convicted of a felony is not qualified to act as an executor or an administrator.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Lakesia Collins
  1/18/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  1/21/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/21/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2022HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Civil Committee
  1/27/2022HouseTo Commercial & Property Subcommittee
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/2/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/15/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  2/18/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  2/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  3/16/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/23/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/30/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top