Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4782
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4782  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  USE/OCC TAX-BIODIESEL

House Sponsors
Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado - Charles Meier - Jay Hoffman, Mark Luft, Daniel Swanson, Andrew S. Chesney, Katie Stuart, David A. Welter, Ryan Spain, Tony McCombie and Dave Severin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 105/3-10
35 ILCS 110/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.33-10
35 ILCS 115/3-10from Ch. 120, par. 439.103-10
35 ILCS 120/2-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Illinois Renewable Fuel Standards Act. Provides that diesel fuel must contain at least a stated percentage of biodiesel fuel oil by volume on and after a specified date. Amends the Use Tax Act, the Service Use Tax Act, the Service Occupation Tax Act, and the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act. Makes changes concerning incentives for biodiesel to provide that the incentive for 100% biodiesel and biodiesel blends with more than 10% but no more than 99% biodiesel applies through June 30, 2024 (currently, December 31, 2023). Provides that, with respect to 100% biodiesel and biodiesel blends with more than 19% but no more than 99% biodiesel, the tax does not apply to proceeds of sales made on or after July 1, 2024. Effective immediately, except that provisions creating the Illinois Renewable Fuel Standards Act take effect on July 1, 2022.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  1/27/2022HouseFirst Reading
  1/27/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/28/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  2/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Luft
  2/9/2022HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/14/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  2/15/2022HouseTo Sales, Amusement, & Other Taxes Subcommittee
  2/18/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  3/8/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/8/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  3/8/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/22/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  3/22/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  4/7/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top