Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5660
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5660  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Deborah Conroy - Naomi D. Jakobsson - Laura Fine - Kelly M. Cassidy - Ann Williams, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Robyn Gabel, Sam Yingling, Emanuel Chris Welch, Elizabeth Hernandez, Linda Chapa LaVia, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Carol A. Sente, Michelle Mussman, Martin J. Moylan, Kathleen Willis, Natalie A. Manley and Anna Moeller

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 1105/8from Ch. 96 1/2, par. 7408
30 ILCS 730/2from Ch. 96 1/2, par. 8202
30 ILCS 730/5from Ch. 96 1/2, par. 8205

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Energy Conservation and Coal Development Act and the Illinois Coal Technology Development Assistance Act. Removes provisions requiring the Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity to carry out programs to increase public awareness and education regarding Illinois coal. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2014HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Deborah Conroy
  2/14/2014HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/25/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/26/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/3/2014HouseAssigned to Energy Committee
  3/20/2014HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Energy Committee; 009-006-000
  3/21/2014HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2014HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2014HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  3/24/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  3/24/2014HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Ann Williams
  3/25/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/27/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/31/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/3/2014HouseRemoved from Short Debate Status Chair placed on Standard Debate
  4/3/2014HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Standard Debate
  4/3/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  4/3/2014HouseThird Reading - Consideration Postponed
  4/3/2014HousePlaced on Calendar - Consideration Postponed
  4/9/2014HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Deborah Conroy
  4/9/2014HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  4/10/2014HouseHouse Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  4/11/2014HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/24/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol A. Sente
  5/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  5/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/28/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  12/3/2014HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top