Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5792
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5792  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross - Brent Hassert - Jim Watson - Roger L. Eddy - Terry R. Parke, Robert W. Pritchard, Joe Dunn, Paul D. Froehlich, Carolyn H. Krause, Patricia R. Bellock, Sandra M. Pihos, Harry R. Ramey, Jr., James H. Meyer, JoAnn D. Osmond, Dave Winters, Donald L. Moffitt, Bob Biggins, Renee Kosel, Michael Tryon, Ron Stephens, Jerry L. Mitchell, Elizabeth Coulson, Michael P. McAuliffe, Raymond Poe, David R. Leitch and Ed Sullivan, Jr.

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/10-22.6from Ch. 122, par. 10-22.6

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Provides that a school board may, in accordance with certain administrative procedures, authorize the suspension of a student or expel a student who has been determined to have made an explicit threat on an Internet web site against a school employee, a student, or any school-related personnel if (i) the Internet web site through which the threat was made is a site that was accessible within the school at the time the threat was made or was available to third parties who worked or studied within the school grounds at the time the threat was made and (ii) the threat could be reasonably interpreted as bearing a reasonable relationship to the safety and security of the threatened individual because of his or her duties or educational status inside the school. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  7/18/2006HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  8/3/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  8/7/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry R. Ramey, Jr.
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James H. Meyer
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  8/8/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  8/10/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  8/11/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renee Kosel
  8/14/2006HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  8/14/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Tryon
  8/15/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  8/17/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  8/29/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  8/29/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  8/30/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  8/30/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  9/26/2006HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  11/1/2006HouseFirst Reading
  11/1/2006HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/9/2007HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top