Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0608
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0608  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  $DOC

House Sponsors
Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough - Cynthia Soto - Barbara Flynn Currie - Robert Rita - Daniel J. Burke, Marlow H. Colvin, William Davis, Deborah L. Graham, Esther Golar, Greg Harris, Constance A. Howard, Eddie Washington, Michael J. Zalewski, Susana A. Mendoza, Maria Antonia Berrios, Mike Boland, Arthur L. Turner, LaShawn K. Ford, Annazette Collins, Elizabeth Hernandez, Kathleen A. Ryg, Jehan A. Gordon, David E. Miller, Brandon W. Phelps, William D. Burns, Deborah Mell, Kenneth Dunkin, Paul D. Froehlich and Lou Lang

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $1,200,000 to the Department of Corrections for a grant to the Cook County Sheriff's Office for programs administered through the Department of Women's Justice Services, for the Cook County Residential Treatment and Transition Center for Women. Effective July 1, 2009.

DateChamber Action
  2/5/2009HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/6/2009HouseFirst Reading
  2/6/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/11/2009HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Public Safety Committee
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah L. Graham
  2/19/2009HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Appropriations-Public Safety Committee; 015-000-000
  2/20/2009HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/20/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/24/2009HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/24/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Mell
  3/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  12/1/2009HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top