Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0001
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0001  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. James H. Meyer - Elaine Nekritz - Mike Fortner - Brent Hassert - Kathleen A. Ryg, Sandra M. Pihos, Patricia R. Bellock, Elizabeth Coulson, Sandy Cole, Renée Kosel, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Mike Bost, Shane Cultra, Robert W. Pritchard, David R. Leitch, Dan Brady and Rosemary Mulligan

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Susan Garrett - Jacqueline Y. Collins)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/18/2007HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates a Joint Task Force on Deaf and Hard of Hearing Education Options.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Replaces everything with substantially similar provisions, except: (1) changes the entities who will appoint the non-legislative members of the task force; and (2) provides that the Illinois State Board of Education, the Illinois Department of Human Services, and the Illinois Deaf and Hard of Hearing Commission shall collectively administer and prepare all reports deemed necessary in conjunction with the task force actively.

DateChamber Action
  12/5/2006HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. James H. Meyer
  2/2/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/6/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/7/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  2/7/2007HouseAssigned to Disability Services Committee
  3/14/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  3/14/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  3/14/2007HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  3/14/2007HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Disability Services Committee
  3/14/2007HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Disability Services Committee; by Voice Vote
  3/14/2007HouseRecommends Be Adopted as Amended Disability Services Committee; 007-000-000
  3/15/2007HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/15/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/22/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Shane Cultra
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  3/27/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  4/19/2007HouseResolution Adopted as Amended 113-000-000
  4/20/2007SenateArrive in Senate
  4/20/2007SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Susan Garrett
  4/20/2007SenateReferred to Rules
  5/2/2007SenateAssigned to State Government and Veterans Affairs
  5/10/2007SenateBe Adopted State Government and Veterans Affairs; 007-000-000
  5/10/2007SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 15, 2007
  5/18/2007SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  5/18/2007SenateResolution Adopted; 051-000-000
  5/18/2007HouseAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top