Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR1047
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR1047  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  CHILD FOOD SERVICES

House Sponsors
Rep. Arthur Turner - Scott Drury - William Davis - Mike Smiddy, Edward J. Acevedo, Natalie A. Manley, Ann Williams, Elaine Nekritz, Daniel J. Burke, Al Riley, Laura Fine, Robyn Gabel, Barbara Flynn Currie, Sara Feigenholtz, Lou Lang, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Elizabeth Hernandez, Camille Y. Lilly, Kenneth Dunkin, Silvana Tabares, Emanuel Chris Welch, Kathleen Willis, Naomi D. Jakobsson and Maria Antonia Berrios

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/29/2014HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Encourages schools participating in the School Breakfast Program to utilize alternative delivery models, such as Breakfast in the Classroom, Grab n' Go, and Second Chance Breakfast, to provide breakfast after the bell to all students at no cost to students. Encourages Summer Food Service Program sites to operate as open sites to the community so that all children can access healthy, nutritious meals during the summer. Urges Congress to develop a 2015 Child Nutrition Reauthorization that protects and strengthens the federal food and nutrition safety net for children. States opposition to cuts in funding to federal food and nutrition programs for children and families through the annual federal budget process or any other measures.

DateChamber Action
  4/30/2014HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Arthur Turner
  5/1/2014HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/1/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Scott Drury
  5/1/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  5/1/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  5/1/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  5/2/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  5/5/2014HouseAssigned to Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  5/8/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  5/8/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  5/9/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  5/9/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/13/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  5/13/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/13/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  5/14/2014HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary & Secondary Education Committee; 014-000-000
  5/14/2014HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/14/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  5/14/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/15/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  5/20/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/20/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  5/20/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  5/20/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  5/20/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/22/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  5/23/2014HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  5/26/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/26/2014HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  5/29/2014HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  5/29/2014HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Mike Smiddy
  5/29/2014HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top