Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0209
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0209  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Michelle Mussman, Mary Edly-Allen, Deb Conroy, Joyce Mason, Karina Villa, Katie Stuart, Terra Costa Howard, Robyn Gabel, Anna Moeller, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Mark L. Walker, LaToya Greenwood, Diane Pappas, Sam Yingling, Jonathan Carroll, Thaddeus Jones, Carol Ammons, Robert Martwick, Camille Y. Lilly, Kathleen Willis and Barbara Hernandez

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges Education Secretary Betsy DeVos and the Department of Education to withdraw the proposed rule and instead pursue policies that reflect the concerns raised by law enforcement, create a safe environment for victims to report instances, aggressively address the problem of campus sexual assault and harassment, and broadly address all instances of sexual harassment affecting college students.

DateChamber Action
  3/20/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/21/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/21/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  3/25/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/25/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/26/2019HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  4/11/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  4/12/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/22/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  5/2/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  7/2/2019HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top