Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0759
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0759  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Camille Y. Lilly - Sonya M. Harper - Mary E. Flowers - LaToya Greenwood - Anne Stava-Murray, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Kathleen Willis, Delia C. Ramirez, Robyn Gabel, Barbara Hernandez, Elizabeth Hernandez, Dagmara Avelar, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Terra Costa Howard, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Natalie A. Manley, Sue Scherer, Carol Ammons, Nicholas K. Smith, Keith P. Sommer, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Deb Conroy, Anna Moeller, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Ann M. Williams, Michael J. Zalewski, Sam Yingling and Katie Stuart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  4/8/2022HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares March 8, 2022 as International Women's Day. Reaffirms the State's commitment to pursue strategies that guarantee the basic human rights of women and girls, to promote meaningful and significant participation of women in all aspects of our society, to encourage equitable access to and healthcare for all women and girls, and to support policy initiatives that seek to achieve gender parity and empower all women.

DateChamber Action
  3/25/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/28/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/29/2022HouseAssigned to Economic Opportunity & Equity Committee
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  4/4/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Economic Opportunity & Equity Committee; 006-000-000
  4/4/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  4/4/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/4/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/5/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/8/2022HouseResolution Adopted
  4/8/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/8/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/8/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/8/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray

Back To Top