Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2604
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2604  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Heather A. Steans - Mattie Hunter - Dan Kotowski - Iris Y. Martinez - Jacqueline Y. Collins, Daniel Biss, Julie A. Morrison, Toi W. Hutchinson, James F. Clayborne, Jr., Mike Jacobs, John G. Mulroe, Bill Cunningham, John M. Sullivan, Patricia Van Pelt, Steve Stadelman, Kirk W. Dillard, Michael W. Frerichs, Michael Noland, David Koehler, Pat McGuire, Michael E. Hastings, Wm. Sam McCann, Melinda Bush, William Delgado and Sue Rezin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 1705/55.5 new
305 ILCS 5/5-5.4i new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities Administrative Act and the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that the Department of Human Services shall establish reimbursement rates which build toward livable wages for direct service personnel in residential and day programs serving individuals with developmental disabilities, including but not limited to intermediate care facilities for the developmentally disabled, community integrated living arrangements, developmental training programs, employment, and other residential and day programs for individuals with developmental disabilities supported by State funds or funding under Title XIX of the federal Social Security Act. Establishes starting wages for direct service personnel. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/16/2013SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Heather A. Steans
  10/16/2013SenateFirst Reading
  10/16/2013SenateReferred to Assignments
  10/23/2013SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  10/24/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  11/6/2013SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  1/29/2014SenateAssigned to Human Services
  2/4/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Kotowski
  2/4/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  2/4/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  2/5/2014SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  2/14/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. James F. Clayborne, Jr.
  2/19/2014SenateTo Subcommittee on Special Issues (HS)
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Jacobs
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  2/25/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  2/26/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  3/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  3/6/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  3/6/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  3/6/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  3/17/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pat McGuire
  3/19/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  3/26/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  3/28/2014SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  3/28/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  4/3/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  5/6/2014SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  1/13/2015SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top