Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0042
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SJR0042  102nd General Assembly

Short Description:  25X'25 VISION

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Deanna Demuzio - John J. Cullerton - Toi W. Hutchinson - John M. Sullivan, Tim Bivins, John O. Jones, Gary G. Dahl, Kyle McCarter, Christine Radogno, Larry K. Bomke and Kirk W. Dillard

House Sponsors
(Rep. Jim Watson - Richard P. Myers - Robert F. Flider - Betsy Hannig - Dave Winters, Jil Tracy, Lisa M. Dugan, Angelo Saviano, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Bill Mitchell, Jim Sacia, Robert W. Pritchard, Donald L. Moffitt, Randy Ramey, Jr., Mike Fortner, Dennis M. Reboletti, Patricia R. Bellock, Patrick J. Verschoore, Dan Reitz and Arthur L. Turner)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/30/2009SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Expresses the General Assembly's support for the "25x'25 Vision" and its goal of having agriculture provide renewable energy and safe and affordable food and fiber.

DateChamber Action
  2/26/2009SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/26/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/4/2009SenateAssigned to Agriculture and Conservation
  3/11/2009SenateBe Adopted Agriculture and Conservation; 009-000-000
  3/11/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions March 12, 2009
  3/19/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  3/20/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  3/20/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary G. Dahl
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  4/13/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  4/20/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  4/29/2009SenateResolution Adopted; 054-000-000
  4/29/2009HouseArrived in House
  4/29/2009HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard P. Myers
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  4/29/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/12/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  5/12/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  5/12/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/12/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  5/14/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/14/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  5/14/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Betsy Hannig
  5/15/2009HouseAssigned to Agriculture & Conservation Committee
  5/18/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/26/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/27/2009HouseRecommends Be Adopted Agriculture & Conservation Committee; 010-000-000
  5/27/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/27/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  5/27/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  5/27/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  5/30/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  5/30/2009HouseAlternate Co-Sponsor Removed Rep. Dave Winters
  5/30/2009HouseResolution Adopted 116-001-000
  5/30/2009SenateAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top