Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB1317
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SB1317  103rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Christine Radogno - Kyle McCarter - Sue Rezin - Suzi Schmidt - Wm. Sam McCann, John O. Jones, David S. Luechtefeld, Larry K. Bomke, Chris Lauzen, Dan Duffy, Shane Cultra, Dale A. Righter, Kirk W. Dillard, Ron Sandack, Dale E. Risinger, William E. Brady, Pamela J. Althoff, Tim Bivins, Thomas Johnson, Christine J. Johnson, Darin M. LaHood and Dave Syverson

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/30-9from Ch. 122, par. 30-9
105 ILCS 5/30-10from Ch. 122, par. 30-10
105 ILCS 5/30-11from Ch. 122, par. 30-11
105 ILCS 5/30-12from Ch. 122, par. 30-12

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Provides that after June 1, 2011 persons may not be nominated for General Assembly scholarships and that General Assembly scholarships may not be awarded after that date unless the nomination is made prior to that date. Prevents both second nominations for any lapsed General Assembly scholarship and nominating persons to the unused or unexpired parts of any vacated General Assembly scholarship after June 1, 2011. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2011SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Christine Radogno
  2/8/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  2/8/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  2/8/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzi Schmidt
  2/8/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Dan Duffy
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Shane Cultra
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Ron Sandack
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Dale E. Risinger
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  2/8/2011SenateCo-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Johnson
  2/8/2011SenateFirst Reading
  2/8/2011SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/23/2011SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/1/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine J. Johnson
  3/2/2011SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Christine Radogno
  3/2/2011SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  3/2/2011SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  3/3/2011SenateTo Executive Subcommittee on Education
  3/17/2011SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Postponed - Executive
  3/17/2011SenatePostponed - Executive
  3/18/2011SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  3/18/2011SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  6/22/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darin M. LaHood
  10/14/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top