Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2499
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SB2499  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  PEN CD-LEAVES-LABOR ORGS

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Matt Murphy - Shane Cultra - William E. Brady - Dave Syverson - Kyle McCarter, Ron Sandack, Dan Duffy, Chris Lauzen, Christine J. Johnson, Suzi Schmidt, Darin M. LaHood, John O. Jones, Wm. Sam McCann, Kirk W. Dillard, Dale A. Righter, David S. Luechtefeld, Larry K. Bomke, Carole Pankau, Thomas Johnson, Pamela J. Althoff, Sue Rezin and William R. Haine

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
40 ILCS 5/3-110from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 3-110
40 ILCS 5/4-108from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 4-108
40 ILCS 5/5-214from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 5-214
40 ILCS 5/6-209from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 6-209
40 ILCS 5/7-132from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 7-132
40 ILCS 5/8-226from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 8-226
40 ILCS 5/11-215from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 11-215
40 ILCS 5/15-107from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 15-107
40 ILCS 5/16-106from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 16-106
40 ILCS 5/17-134from Ch. 108 1/2, par. 17-134

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Pension Code. Amends various Articles of the Code to provide that participants under those Articles are only entitled to creditable service for periods of service with a labor organization if the employee and employer contributions for the service is received by the Fund before the effective date of the amendatory Act. Amends the IMRF Article of the Illinois Pension Code to provide that the Illinois Municipal League and the Will County Governmental League are participating instrumentalities only with respect to service on or before the effective date of the amendatory Act. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/12/2011SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Matt Murphy
  10/12/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Shane Cultra
  10/12/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  10/12/2011SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  10/12/2011SenateFirst Reading
  10/12/2011SenateReferred to Assignments
  10/13/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ron Sandack
  10/20/2011SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Duffy
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine J. Johnson
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzi Schmidt
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darin M. LaHood
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Carole Pankau
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Johnson
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sue Rezin
  10/25/2011SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  1/8/2013SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top