Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB3274
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of SB3274  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  $DHS-FARM TO FOOD BANK

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Linda Holmes - Javier L. Cervantes - Mattie Hunter - Doris Turner - Dale Fowler, Mike Simmons, Christopher Belt, Cristina Castro, Napoleon Harris, III, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, Laura Ellman, Patrick J. Joyce, David Koehler, Mike Porfirio, Laura M. Murphy, Karina Villa, Bill Cunningham, Emil Jones, III and Sara Feigenholtz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/20/2024SenateAssigned to Appropriations - Health and Human Services

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $2,500,000 from the General Revenue Fund to the Department of Human Services for the Illinois Farm to Food Bank Program. Effective July 1, 2024.

DateChamber Action
  2/6/2024SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Linda Holmes
  2/6/2024SenateFirst Reading
  2/6/2024SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/20/2024SenateAssigned to Appropriations - Health and Human Services
  3/7/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Simmons
  3/13/2024SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Javier L. Cervantes
  3/13/2024SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/13/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christopher Belt
  3/14/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  3/14/2024SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  3/14/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  3/19/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  3/20/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  3/21/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  3/21/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  3/21/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mike Porfirio
  3/22/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  4/10/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karina Villa
  5/8/2024SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  5/8/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  5/8/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  5/20/2024SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz

Back To Top