Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2440
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2440  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr. - Jack D. Franks - Karen May - Joe Dunn - Kathleen A. Ryg, Frank Aguilar, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Bob Biggins, Dan Brady, Robert W. Churchill, Kenneth Dunkin, Brent Hassert, Sidney H. Mathias, Michael P. McAuliffe, John J. Millner, Brandon W. Phelps, Jim Sacia, Eddie Washington, JoAnn D. Osmond, Sandra M. Pihos and Gary Forby

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-172

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption provisions in the Property Tax Code. Provides that each county may opt to increase the annual income eligibility limits beginning with taxable year 2003. Provides that to increase the income eligibility limit up to an annual household income of $50,000 (now, $40,000 statewide) for taxable year 2003 and thereafter, the corporate authorities of the county must adopt an ordinance or resolution, as appropriate, approving the increased income eligibility limits for the senior citizens assessment freeze homestead exemption program in that county. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/20/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  2/20/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  2/20/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/20/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  2/20/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Dunn
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Churchill
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Brent Hassert
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John J. Millner
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  2/20/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/20/2003HouseFirst Reading
  2/20/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/20/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/21/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/26/2003HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  3/13/2003HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/28/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Forby
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top