Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2946
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2946  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Rich Brauer - Bill Mitchell - Dave Winters - Ronald A. Wait - Sidney H. Mathias, Elizabeth Coulson, Randall M. Hultgren and Sandra M. Pihos

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/215 new
35 ILCS 5/216 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Creates a $2,000 tax credit for each taxpayer who purchases a new E85 ethanol powered motor vehicle for each vehicle purchased during the taxable year. Creates a $10,000 tax credit for each motor fuel retailer who installs one or more new E85 ethanol fuel dispensing pumps at his or her motor fuel retail store in Illinois during the taxable year. Provides that each of the credits applies to taxable years ending on or after December 31, 2003 and on or before December 30, 2008. Provides that the credits may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero. Effective January 1, 2004.

DateChamber Action
  2/21/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/21/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  2/21/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  2/21/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ronald A. Wait
  2/21/2003HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/21/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/21/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Randall M. Hultgren
  2/21/2003HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/21/2003HouseFirst Reading
  2/21/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/26/2003HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  3/13/2003HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top