Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3555
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3555  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mary K. O'Brien - Jack D. Franks - Patricia Bailey - Marlow H. Colvin - John J. Millner, Michael K. Smith, Kevin Joyce, Mike Boland, Brandon W. Phelps, Eddie Washington, Kenneth Dunkin, James D. Brosnahan, Joseph M. Lyons, Barbara Flynn Currie, Richard T. Bradley, Ralph C. Capparelli, Edward J. Acevedo, Maria Antonia Berrios, Daniel J. Burke, Linda Chapa LaVia, Monique D. Davis, Steve Davis, William Davis, William Delgado, Robert F. Flider, Mary E. Flowers, Gary Forby, Julie Hamos, Jay C. Hoffman, Constance A. Howard, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Lovana Jones, Robin Kelly, Lou Lang, Karen May, Kevin A. McCarthy, Jack McGuire, Susana Mendoza, David E. Miller, Robert S. Molaro, Harry Osterman, Dan Reitz, Robert Rita, Kathleen A. Ryg, George Scully, Jr. and Karen A. Yarbrough

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
730 ILCS 5/Chap. III, Art. 17 heading new)
730 ILCS 5/3-17-1 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-5 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-10 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-15 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-20 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-25 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-30 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-35 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-40 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-45 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-50 new
730 ILCS 5/3-17-55 new
730 ILCS 5/5-6-2from Ch. 38, par. 1005-6-2
730 ILCS 5/5-8-1from Ch. 38, par. 1005-8-1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Unified Code of Corrections. Creates an intensive supervision program for persons convicted of felony sex offenses who are released on probation or mandatory supervised release. Provides that program may include, but is not limited to, severely restricted activities, daily contact between the sex offender or other person and the parole or supervising officer, monitored curfew, home visitation, employment visitation and monitoring, drug and alcohol screening, treatment referrals and monitoring, including physiological monitoring, and payment of restitution. Provides that the program shall be designed to minimize the risk to the public to the greatest extent possible.

DateChamber Action
  2/28/2003HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mary K. O'Brien
  2/28/2003HouseFirst Reading
  2/28/2003HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/28/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Bailey
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John J. Millner
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  3/4/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James D. Brosnahan
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  3/5/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ralph C. Capparelli
  3/5/2003HouseAssigned to Judiciary II - Criminal Law Committee
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steve Davis
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gary Forby
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana Mendoza
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert S. Molaro
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. George Scully, Jr.
  3/6/2003HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  3/13/2003HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top