Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4100
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4100  93rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Julie Hamos - Terry R. Parke - Charles E. Jefferson - William B. Black - Barbara Flynn Currie, Karen A. Yarbrough, Harry Osterman, Sara Feigenholtz, Ricca Slone, William Davis, Susana Mendoza, Paul D. Froehlich, Lovana Jones, Arthur L. Turner, Larry McKeon, Calvin L. Giles, William Delgado, Eddie Washington, Eileen Lyons, Elizabeth Coulson, Mike Bost, John J. Millner, Robin Kelly, Richard T. Bradley, Patricia Reid Lindner, Maria Antonia Berrios, Monique D. Davis, Mary E. Flowers, Daniel J. Burke, Kevin A. McCarthy, John A. Fritchey, Joseph M. Lyons, Sandra M. Pihos, Cynthia Soto, Rosemary Mulligan, Annazette Collins, Constance A. Howard, Edward J. Acevedo, Sidney H. Mathias, Carolyn H. Krause, Frank Aguilar, Jack McGuire, Patricia R. Bellock and Wyvetter H. Younge

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
30 ILCS 105/5.625 new
55 ILCS 5/3-5018from Ch. 34, par. 3-5018
55 ILCS 5/4-12002from Ch. 34, par. 4-12002

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Rental Housing Support Program Act. Provides for grants from the Illinois Housing Development Authority to local administering agencies to provide subsidies for landlords to charge rent affordable for low-income tenants. Also provides for grants from the Illinois Housing Development Authority to developers of affordable rental housing. Sets forth criteria for the awarding of grants. Requires the Authority to establish an operating reserve for the program. Amends the State Finance Act to create the Rental Housing Support Program Fund, a special fund in the State treasury. Amends the Counties Code. Provides that the county recorder shall collect a $10 surcharge for the recordation of any real estate-related document, one dollar of which shall be retained by the county and $9 of which shall be deposited into the Rental Housing Support Program Fund. Effective January 1, 2005.

DateChamber Action
  1/15/2004HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Julie Hamos
  1/15/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terry R. Parke
  1/15/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  1/15/2004HouseFirst Reading
  1/15/2004HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen A. Yarbrough
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  2/9/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/10/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ricca Slone
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Susana Mendoza
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Lovana Jones
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Larry McKeon
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Calvin L. Giles
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. William Delgado
  2/20/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eileen Lyons
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John J. Millner
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robin Kelly
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  2/25/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  2/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/2/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  3/2/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/2/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  3/4/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Annazette Collins
  3/26/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carolyn H. Krause
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  3/31/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  4/1/2004HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/1/2004HouseSponsor Removed Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/1/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/1/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  1/11/2005HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top