Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0073
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJR0073  93rd General Assembly

Short Description:  BROWN V BOARD OF ED DAY

House Sponsors
Rep. Arthur L. Turner - Marlow H. Colvin - Jerry L. Mitchell - Bill Mitchell - Roger L. Eddy, David R. Leitch, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Jack D. Franks, Linda Chapa LaVia, Dan Brady, Karen May, Kenneth Dunkin, Kathleen A. Ryg, Patricia Reid Lindner, Harry Osterman, Sandra M. Pihos, All Other Members of the House, Robert F. Flider, Dan Reitz, Brandon W. Phelps, Lisa M. Dugan and Careen Gordon

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/18/2004HouseResolution Adopted by Voice Vote

Synopsis As Introduced
Designates May 17, 2004 as a special day of remembrance, reflection, and gratitude for the people that helped bring about the landmark Brown v. Board of Education Supreme Court decision.

DateChamber Action
  3/26/2004HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  3/30/2004HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/22/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  4/22/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  4/22/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  4/22/2004HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  4/22/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  4/22/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  4/22/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  4/22/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/22/2004HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  5/11/2004HouseAssigned to Elementary and Secondary Education Committee
  5/12/2004HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed
  5/13/2004HouseRecommends Be Adopted Elementary and Secondary Education Committee; 013-000-000
  5/13/2004HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia Reid Lindner
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Osterman
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor All Other Members of the House
  5/18/2004HouseResolution Adopted by Voice Vote
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Reitz
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  5/18/2004HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Careen Gordon

Back To Top