Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0085
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0085  93rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Susan Garrett - Barack Obama - Jacqueline Y. Collins - Gary Forby - John M. Sullivan and Patrick Welch

House Sponsors
(Rep. Careen Gordon - Kathleen A. Ryg - William J. Grunloh - Jack D. Franks - Karen May, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Lisa M. Dugan, Robert F. Flider, Brandon W. Phelps, John E. Bradley, Frank Aguilar, Eileen Lyons and Patricia R. Bellock)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/10/2004SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
With respect to the 2004 report of the Compensation Review Board, approves the report insofar as it does not recommend any increase in salary level, but reduces recommended cost of living adjustments in whole proportionately in accordance with Section 5 of the Compensation Review Act by rejecting cost of living adjustments based upon adjustments otherwise applicable beginning July 1, 2002 and July 1, 2003 under Senate Joint Resolution 192 of the 86th General Assembly. Rejects the Board's recommendation that it submit its reports in odd-numbered years, rather than even-numbered years.

DateChamber Action
  5/31/2004SenateFiled with Secretary
  5/31/2004SenateReferred to Rules
  5/31/2004SenateChief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Susan Garrett
  5/31/2004SenateApproved for Consideration Rules
  5/31/2004SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 31, 2004
  6/9/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Barack Obama
  6/9/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  6/9/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  6/9/2004SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  6/9/2004SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick Welch
  6/9/2004SenateResolution Adopted; 041-015-001
  6/9/2004HouseArrived in House
  6/9/2004HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Careen Gordon
  6/9/2004HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  6/9/2004HouseRecommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-000-000
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William J. Grunloh
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  6/9/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. John E. Bradley
  6/9/2004HouseResolution Adopted 101-008-001
  6/10/2004SenateAdopted Both Houses
  6/10/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Frank Aguilar
  6/10/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Eileen Lyons
  6/10/2004HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock

Back To Top