Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1012
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1012  95th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Mike Boland - Mary E. Flowers - Fred Crespo - Jack McGuire - Linda Chapa LaVia, Lou Lang, Robert F. Flider, Greg Harris, Michael K. Smith, Brandon W. Phelps, Charles E. Jefferson, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Lisa M. Dugan, Al Riley, Wyvetter H. Younge, Constance A. Howard, Marlow H. Colvin, LaShawn K. Ford, John D'Amico, Eddie Washington, Milton Patterson, Sidney H. Mathias, Monique D. Davis, Donald L. Moffitt, Joseph M. Lyons, Luis Arroyo, Cynthia Soto, Elizabeth Hernandez and Richard T. Bradley

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/14-15
35 ILCS 200/14-20
35 ILCS 200/15-10
35 ILCS 200/15-173 new
35 ILCS 200/20-178
30 ILCS 805/8.31 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Creates the disabled veterans assessment freeze homestead exemption for a person who has served in the armed forces of the United States, the reserves of the armed forces of the United States, or the Illinois National Guard and who is disabled. Provides that the amount of this exemption shall be the equalized assessed value of the residence in the taxable year for which application is made minus the base amount. Defines "base amount" as the base year equalized assessed value of the residence plus the first year's equalized assessed value of any added improvements that increased the assessed value of the residence after the base year. Defines "base year" as, in most instances, the taxable year prior to the taxable year for which the applicant first qualifies and applies for the exemption. Makes corresponding changes to cross-references in other provisions of the Property Tax Code. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2007HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mike Boland
  2/8/2007HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2007HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/15/2007HouseAssigned to Revenue Committee
  2/21/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/1/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/6/2007HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles E. Jefferson
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wyvetter H. Younge
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Milton Patterson
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/6/2007HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Richard T. Bradley
  3/23/2007HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2009HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top