Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0024
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0024  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Harry Osterman - Elizabeth Coulson - Kathleen A. Ryg - Kevin Joyce - John A. Fritchey, Roger L. Eddy, Mary E. Flowers, Karen May, Julie Hamos, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Jack D. Franks, Linda Chapa LaVia, Mike Boland, Jay C. Hoffman, Mark L. Walker, Robert W. Pritchard, Luis Arroyo, Sara Feigenholtz, Greg Harris, Jil Tracy, Deborah Mell, William D. Burns, Dave Winters, Franco Coladipietro, Suzanne Bassi, Sandy Cole, Kay Hatcher, Sidney H. Mathias, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Daniel V. Beiser, Al Riley, James D. Brosnahan, Fred Crespo, Esther Golar, Paul D. Froehlich, Patricia R. Bellock, Michael W. Tryon, Jehan A. Gordon, David E. Miller, Elaine Nekritz, William B. Black, Sandra M. Pihos, Darlene J. Senger, Dennis M. Reboletti, Michael G. Connelly, JoAnn D. Osmond, Michael K. Smith, LaShawn K. Ford, Kevin A. McCarthy, Donald L. Moffitt, Susana A. Mendoza and Timothy L. Schmitz

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
10 ILCS 5/Art. 9 heading
10 ILCS 5/9-1from Ch. 46, par. 9-1
10 ILCS 5/9-1.4from Ch. 46, par. 9-1.4
10 ILCS 5/9-1.5from Ch. 46, par. 9-1.5
10 ILCS 5/9-1.16 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.17 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.18 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.19 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.20 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.21 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.22 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.23 new
10 ILCS 5/9-1.24 new
10 ILCS 5/9-2.5 new
10 ILCS 5/9-2.7 new
10 ILCS 5/9-8.5 new
10 ILCS 5/9-8.7 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Election Code with respect to campaign finance. Limits a candidate to the establishment of one political committee; permits a General Assembly caucus leader to establish an additional caucus committee. Requires candidates, and permits political parties and General Assembly caucus leaders, to designate a single political committee to accept campaign contributions and regulates the manner of designation. Sets limits on the amount of campaign contributions an individual, a corporation, a labor organization, and an association may make to political committees of public office candidates, established political parties, political party committeeperson candidates, and legislative caucuses. Regulates the solicitation by corporations, labor organizations, and associations of employees and employee families for campaign contributions.

DateChamber Action
  12/16/2008HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Harry Osterman
  1/14/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen A. Ryg
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Joyce
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. John A. Fritchey
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Julie Hamos
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/15/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Boland
  2/4/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay C. Hoffman
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  2/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Mell
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  3/27/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  4/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  4/22/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Bassi
  4/28/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. James D. Brosnahan
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  5/13/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  5/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  5/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  5/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  5/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David E. Miller
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael K. Smith
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  5/21/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  5/29/2009HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/29/2009HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/29/2009HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/29/2009HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/29/2009HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/29/2009HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/29/2009HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 054-061-001
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/29/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  9/25/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top