Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5807
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5807  96th General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TAX-WIND TURBINE

House Sponsors
Rep. David Reis - Sandy Cole - Michael W. Tryon - Darlene J. Senger - Mike Bost, Jim Sacia, Roger L. Eddy, Rich Brauer, Bob Biggins, Patricia R. Bellock, JoAnn D. Osmond and John D. Cavaletto

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/219 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Authorizes a credit to taxpayers who are wind turbine manufacturers equal to 30% of the Illinois income tax attributable to income from the sale of wind turbines. A taxpayer may claim the credit for only one taxable year. Provides that the credit may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero and may not be carried back, but may be carried forward and applied to the tax liability of the 3 taxable years following the excess credit year. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David Reis
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  2/10/2010HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2010HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/15/2010HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/25/2010HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/25/2010HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/25/2010HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 068-048-000
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top