Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5808
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5808  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kay Hatcher - Darlene J. Senger - Sidney H. Mathias - Sandra M. Pihos - William B. Black, Renée Kosel, Sandy Cole, Elizabeth Coulson, Mike Bost, Raymond Poe, Rich Brauer, Michael W. Tryon, JoAnn D. Osmond, Roger L. Eddy, Bob Biggins and Patricia R. Bellock

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
35 ILCS 5/219 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Manufacturing Job Destination Tax Credit Act and amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides for a credit of 25% of the Illinois labor expenditures made by a manufacturing company in order to foster job creation and retention in Illinois. Authorizes the Department of Revenue to award a tax credit to taxpayer-employers who apply for the credit and meet certain Illinois labor expenditure requirements. Sets minimum requirements and procedures for certifying a taxpayer as an "accredited manufacturer" and for awarding the credit. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2010HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  2/10/2010HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. William B. Black
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Bob Biggins
  2/10/2010HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  2/10/2010HouseFirst Reading
  2/10/2010HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2010HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/15/2010HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Rules Committee Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseObjects to Motion Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/25/2010HouseChair Rules Motion Lost
  5/25/2010HouseMotion Discharge Committee Lost
  5/25/2010HouseAppeal Ruling of Chair Rep. William B. Black
  5/25/2010HouseShall the Chair be Sustained
  5/25/2010HouseMotion to Sustain the Chair - Prevailed 068-048-000
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top