Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB1552
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB1552  96th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Carole Pankau - Randall M. Hultgren, Martin A. Sandoval and Emil Jones, III

House Sponsors
(Rep. Franco Coladipietro - Paul D. Froehlich - Dennis M. Reboletti - Sidney H. Mathias - Michael G. Connelly and Anthony DeLuca)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/12/2011SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/14-20
35 ILCS 200/15-172
30 ILCS 805/8.33 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Includes disabled persons within the provisions granting an assessment freeze homestead exemption to senior citizens. Changes the name to the Senior Citizens and Disabled Persons Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption (now Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption). Makes corresponding changes to a cross-reference to the exemption. Amends the States Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/18/2009SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Carole Pankau
  2/18/2009SenateFirst Reading
  2/18/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/4/2009SenateAssigned to Revenue
  3/12/2009SenateDo Pass Revenue; 008-000-000
  3/12/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 17, 2009
  3/24/2009SenateSecond Reading
  3/24/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 25, 2009
  3/24/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Randall M. Hultgren
  3/31/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  3/31/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  3/31/2009SenateThird Reading - Passed; 054-000-000
  3/31/2009HouseArrived in House
  3/31/2009HousePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/31/2009HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  3/31/2009HouseFirst Reading
  3/31/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/1/2009HouseAlternate Chief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  4/1/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul D. Froehlich
  4/1/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  4/1/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  4/14/2009HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  4/17/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  4/23/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  5/8/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/12/2011SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top