Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1199
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB1199  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  $ISBE-TEXTBOOKS

House Sponsors
Rep. Joseph M. Lyons - Kelly Burke - Franco Coladipietro - Patricia R. Bellock - Michael G. Connelly, Jim Durkin, Michael J. Zalewski, William Cunningham, Kevin A. McCarthy, John D'Amico, Michael P. McAuliffe, Jack McGuire, Dennis M. Reboletti, Patrick J. Verschoore, Robert W. Pritchard, David Harris, Chris Nybo, Joe Sosnowski and Sandra M. Pihos

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates the amount of $42,000,000, or so much thereof as may be necessary, from the General Revenue Fund to the State Board of Education for the loan of secular textbooks listed for use by the State Board of Education free of charge to any student in the State who is enrolled in grades kindergarten through 12 at a public school or at a school other than a public school that is in compliance with the compulsory attendance laws of the State and Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. Effective July 1, 2011.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2011HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Joseph M. Lyons
  2/8/2011HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2011HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/9/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly Burke
  2/14/2011HouseAssigned to Appropriations-Elementary & Secondary Education Committee
  2/17/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  2/24/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  2/24/2011HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Cunningham
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin A. McCarthy
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D'Amico
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/24/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack McGuire
  3/1/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  3/8/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  3/16/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  3/16/2011HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  3/29/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  4/1/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Nybo
  4/7/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/25/2011HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  7/23/2011HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top