Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3790
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3790  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  WORKERS COMP-OMNIBUS

House Sponsors
Rep. Tom Cross, Jason Barickman, Mark H. Beaubien, Jr., Patricia R. Bellock, Mike Bost, Dan Brady, Rich Brauer, Adam Brown, John D. Cavaletto, Franco Coladipietro, Sandy Cole, Michael G. Connelly, Jim Durkin, Roger L. Eddy, Mike Fortner, Norine Hammond, David Harris, Kay Hatcher, Chad Hays, Dwight Kay, Renée Kosel, David R. Leitch, Sidney H. Mathias, Michael P. McAuliffe, Bill Mitchell, Jerry L. Mitchell, Donald L. Moffitt, Thomas Morrison, Richard Morthland, Rosemary Mulligan, Chris Nybo, JoAnn D. Osmond, Sandra M. Pihos, Raymond Poe, Robert W. Pritchard, Randy Ramey, Jr., Dennis M. Reboletti, David Reis, Chapin Rose, Wayne Rosenthal, Pam Roth, Jim Sacia, Angelo Saviano, Timothy L. Schmitz, Darlene J. Senger, Keith P. Sommer, Joe Sosnowski, Ron Stephens, Ed Sullivan, Jr., Jil Tracy, Michael W. Tryon, Michael Unes, Jim Watson and Dave Winters

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 405/405-105was 20 ILCS 405/64.1
20 ILCS 405/405-411
735 ILCS 5/8-802from Ch. 110, par. 8-802
820 ILCS 305/1from Ch. 48, par. 138.1
820 ILCS 305/1.1 new
820 ILCS 305/4from Ch. 48, par. 138.4
820 ILCS 305/4b new
820 ILCS 305/8from Ch. 48, par. 138.8
820 ILCS 305/8.1a new
820 ILCS 305/8.1b new
820 ILCS 305/8.2
820 ILCS 305/8.2a new
820 ILCS 305/8.7
820 ILCS 305/11from Ch. 48, par. 138.11
820 ILCS 305/13from Ch. 48, par. 138.13
820 ILCS 305/13.1from Ch. 48, par. 138.13-1
820 ILCS 305/14from Ch. 48, par. 138.14
820 ILCS 305/16b new
820 ILCS 305/18from Ch. 48, par. 138.18
820 ILCS 305/18.1 new
820 ILCS 305/19from Ch. 48, par. 138.19
820 ILCS 305/25.5
820 ILCS 305/29.1 new
820 ILCS 305/29.2 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Department of Central Management Services Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois, the Code of Civil Procedure, and the Workers' Compensation Act. Makes numerous changes concerning the following in relation to workers' compensation: plans by the Department of Central Management Services for State employees, creation of the State Workers' Compensation Program Advisory Board, subpoenas, burden of proof, Commissioner and arbitrator standards of conduct, employee leasing companies, citations, construction employer collective bargaining, negotiated rate, wage differential, preferred provider programs, permanent partial disability, out-of-state fees, fee schedules, electronic claims, utilization review programs, employee intoxication, Commissioner qualifications, the Workers' Compensation Advisory Board, arbitrator appointments, prohibitions on gifts, claims brought by commission employees, carpal tunnel syndrome, fraud, sentencing, advisory premium rates, and insurance oversight. Makes other changes. Contains a severability provision. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  5/31/2011HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tom Cross
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jason Barickman
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Mike Bost
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Adam Brown
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Roger L. Eddy
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David R. Leitch
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Donald L. Moffitt
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Richard Morthland
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Chris Nybo
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Raymond Poe
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dennis M. Reboletti
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Wayne Rosenthal
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jim Sacia
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Ron Stephens
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jil Tracy
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Michael Unes
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  5/31/2011HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Dave Winters
  6/21/2011HouseFirst Reading
  6/21/2011HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top