Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5225
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5225  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  EDUCATION-TECH

House Sponsors
Rep. Daniel J. Burke - Edward J. Acevedo - Ed Sullivan, Jr. - Thaddeus Jones - Deborah Mell, Franco Coladipietro, Angelo Saviano, Cynthia Soto, Timothy L. Schmitz, Rich Brauer, Paul Evans, Michael G. Connelly, Darlene J. Senger, Arthur Turner, Joe Sosnowski, Chris Nybo and Luis Arroyo

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
105 ILCS 5/27A-5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the School Code. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning charter schools.

DateChamber Action
  2/8/2012HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  2/8/2012HouseFirst Reading
  2/8/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/28/2012HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Ann Williams
  3/28/2012HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  3/28/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  3/28/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan, Jr.
  3/28/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  3/29/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Franco Coladipietro
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deborah Mell
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelo Saviano
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rich Brauer
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Evans
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael G. Connelly
  3/30/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  4/24/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/24/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  4/26/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Nybo
  5/3/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top