Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB6224
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB6224  97th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandra M. Pihos - Timothy L. Schmitz - Renée Kosel - Michael Unes - Pam Roth, Chapin Rose, Jim Watson, David Harris, John D. Cavaletto, Norine Hammond, Brad E. Halbrook, Kay Hatcher, David Reis, Paul Evans, Michael P. McAuliffe, Robert W. Pritchard, Michael W. Tryon, Patricia R. Bellock, Darlene J. Senger, Bill Mitchell, Jerry L. Mitchell, Sandy Cole and JoAnn D. Osmond

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
10 ILCS 5/10-1from Ch. 46, par. 10-1
10 ILCS 5/10-6from Ch. 46, par. 10-6

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Election Code. In a Section concerning nominations by minor political parties, provides that, in the case of consolidated elections, nomination papers shall be filed during the 7-day period beginning on the first Tuesday of December immediately preceding the consolidated election. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  9/10/2012HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  9/10/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Renée Kosel
  9/10/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Unes
  9/11/2012HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Sandra M. Pihos
  9/11/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  9/11/2012HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Timothy L. Schmitz
  9/11/2012HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Pam Roth
  9/11/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  9/11/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Watson
  9/11/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Cavaletto
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine Hammond
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad E. Halbrook
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Reis
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Evans
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  9/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  9/13/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael W. Tryon
  9/13/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  9/20/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  9/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  9/28/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry L. Mitchell
  10/12/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sandy Cole
  11/1/2012HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. JoAnn D. Osmond
  11/9/2012HouseFirst Reading
  11/9/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2013HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top