Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0032
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0032  97th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Thomas M. Bennett - Anna Moeller - Terri Bryant - Mark Batinick - Avery Bourne, Rita Mayfield, Linda Chapa LaVia, John C. D'Amico, Gregory Harris, Jerry Lee Long, Theresa Mah, David S. Olsen, Juliana Stratton, Christine Winger, Tony McCombie and Brian W. Stewart

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/7/2017HouseResolution Adopted 116-000-000

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares the intent to eradicate financial abuse of the elderly in Illinois. Urges the Illinois Department of Public Health and the Illinois Department of Aging to work together to produce educational materials for elderly citizens of Illinois explaining their rights, the warning signs of financial exploitation, and appropriate reporting methods. Urges the 13 Illinois Area Agencies on Aging Ombudsperson programs to partner with long-term care facilities in their respective regions to provide appropriate educational information and reporting methods to clients and patients on an annual basis. Urges the Illinois State Bar Association Elder Law Section to work to develop appropriate legal materials for long-term care facilities and State's Attorneys that offer information on identifying and prosecuting financial abuse of elderly citizens. Urges the Illinois State Medical Society and the Illinois Nurses Association to provide their respective members with appropriate educational materials to assist with identifying and reporting suspected financial abuse of Illinois' older citizens.

DateChamber Action
  1/12/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  1/24/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/2/2017HouseAssigned to Aging Committee
  2/9/2017HouseRecommends Be Adopted Aging Committee; 013-000-000
  2/9/2017HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  2/9/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  2/14/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/16/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  3/7/2017HouseResolution Adopted 116-000-000

Back To Top