Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0054
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0054  97th General Assembly

Short Description:  MLK MEMORIAL BRIDGE

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Emil Jones, III - Jacqueline Y. Collins - M. Maggie Crotty - Mattie Hunter and Dale A. Righter

House Sponsors
(Rep. Monique D. Davis - Robert Rita - Constance A. Howard - Mary E. Flowers - Thaddeus Jones)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/15/2012SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Designates the bridge located at 99th and 100th Streets and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive in Rosemoor and Roseland Heights as the "Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Bridge".

DateChamber Action
  2/10/2012SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/10/2012SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/17/2012SenateAssigned to Transportation
  2/24/2012SenateBe Adopted Transportation; 010-000-000
  2/24/2012SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions February 27, 2012
  2/29/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  2/29/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  2/29/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  2/29/2012SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  2/29/2012SenateResolution Adopted; 048-000-000
  2/29/2012HouseArrived in House
  3/6/2012HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/6/2012HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/30/2012HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee
  5/1/2012HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 25 Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee; Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  5/1/2012HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 25 - Prevailed by Voice Vote
  5/1/2012HouseRecommends Be Adopted Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee; 015-000-000
  5/2/2012HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/15/2012HouseResolution Adopted 113-000-000
  5/15/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  5/15/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  5/15/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  5/15/2012HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  5/15/2012SenateAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top