Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SR0821
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SR0821  97th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. John J. Cullerton - Christine Radogno, David S. Luechtefeld, Martin A. Sandoval, Linda Holmes, Pamela J. Althoff, Dave Syverson, Tim Bivins, Kirk W. Dillard, John O. Jones, Thomas Johnson, John J. Millner, Toi W. Hutchinson, Mr. Steven M. Landek, Gary Forby, William R. Haine, Iris Y. Martinez, David Koehler, William E. Brady and Michael Noland

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  11/29/2012SenateResolution Adopted as Amended 047-004-002

Synopsis As Introduced
Expresses serious concerns that the Illinois Commerce Commission Order, entered on May 29, 2012 in Commission Docket No. 11-0721, fails to reflect the statutory directives and the intent of the Illinois General Assembly in Public Acts 97-616 and 97-646.

Senate Committee Amendment No. 1
Replaces everything after the title. Reinserts the introduced resolution with the following changes: changes references from "return" to "debt return"; adds references to an Illinois Commerce Commission Order entered on October 3, 2012 in Commission Docket 11-0721 and on September 19, 2012 in Commission Docket 12-0001; urges the Illinois Commerce Commission to order Commonwealth Edison Company and Ameren Illinois Company to file changes to certain performance-based formula rate tariffs so that the tariffs reflect the statutory directives and the intent of the General Assembly; and makes other changes.

DateChamber Action
  6/18/2012SenateFiled with Secretary
  6/18/2012SenateChief Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  6/18/2012SenateReferred to Assignments
  6/19/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David S. Luechtefeld
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Tim Bivins
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Johnson
  6/21/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Millner
  6/22/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  6/27/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steven M. Landek
  11/19/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  11/20/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  11/21/2012SenateAssigned to Executive
  11/21/2012SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. John J. Cullerton
  11/21/2012SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  11/26/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  11/27/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  11/27/2012SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  11/27/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Brady
  11/27/2012SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Noland
  11/28/2012SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted
  11/28/2012SenateBe Adopted as Amended Executive; 014-000-000
  11/28/2012SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions November 29, 2012
  11/29/2012SenateResolution Adopted as Amended 047-004-002

Back To Top