Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4085
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4085  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Anna Moeller - Deb Conroy - Denyse Wang Stoneback - Lakesia Collins, Suzanne Ness, Michelle Mussman, Joyce Mason, Terra Costa Howard, Janet Yang Rohr, Barbara Hernandez, Kelly M. Burke, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Sue Scherer, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Dave Vella, Anne Stava-Murray, Will Guzzardi, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Kambium Buckner, Justin Slaughter, Lance Yednock, Theresa Mah, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Camille Y. Lilly, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Maura Hirschauer, Kelly M. Cassidy and Michael Kelly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 100/5-45.8 new
225 ILCS 510/3from Ch. 111, par. 953
225 ILCS 510/14from Ch. 111, par. 964
305 ILCS 5/5-5.2from Ch. 23, par. 5-5.2
305 ILCS 5/5-5.4from Ch. 23, par. 5-5.4
305 ILCS 5/5B-2from Ch. 23, par. 5B-2
305 ILCS 5/5B-4from Ch. 23, par. 5B-4
305 ILCS 5/5B-5from Ch. 23, par. 5B-5
305 ILCS 5/5B-8from Ch. 23, par. 5B-8
305 ILCS 5/5E-10

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Public Aid Code. Provides that it shall be a matter of State policy that the Department of Healthcare and Family Services shall set nursing facility rates by rule utilizing an evidenced-based methodology that rewards appropriate staffing, quality-of-life improvements for nursing facility residents, including the cessation of payments for rooms with 3 or more people residing in them by January 1, 2027, and the reduction of racial inequities and health disparities for nursing facility residents enrolled in Medicaid. Provides that the new nursing services reimbursement methodology taking effect January 1, 2022, upon federal approval, shall utilize the Patient Driven Payment Model (PDPM) (rather than the RUG-IV 48 grouper model). Sets the statewide base rate for dates of service on and after January 1, 2022 at $85.25. Requires the Department to establish, by rule, a multiplier based on information from the Payroll Based Journal. Provides that, beginning on and after January 1, 2022, the Department shall allocate funding, by rule, for per diem add-ons to the PDPM methodology for each resident with a diagnosis of Alzheimer's disease. Contains provisions concerning funds allocated for certain incentive payments to nursing facilities; emergency rules; payments to improve the quality of care delivered by nursing facilities; long-term care provider assessments; and other matters. Amends the Nurse Agency Licensing Act. Prohibits nurse agencies from entering into covenants not to compete with certified nurse aides. Amends the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act. Permits the Department of Healthcare and Family Services to adopt emergency rules. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  5/19/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Anna Moeller
  5/19/2021HouseFirst Reading
  5/19/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  5/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  5/20/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  5/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  5/20/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  5/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  5/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  5/21/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  5/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/21/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Kelly
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top