Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5718
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5718  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Andrew S. Chesney - Chris Miller - C.D. Davidsmeyer, Tony McCombie, Chris Bos, Norine K. Hammond, Brad Halbrook, Blaine Wilhour, Adam Niemerg, Amy Elik, Joe Sosnowski, Dan Caulkins, Martin McLaughlin and Thomas Morrison

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 130/8A-60 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Legislative Commission Reorganization Act of 1984. Provides that any reference, image, photo, picture, stationary, insignia, label, inscription, statue, sign, or any other type of printing, art, or writing in respect to former Speaker of the Illinois House of Representatives Michael J. Madigan shall be removed from the property of the Illinois State Capitol Building, any legislative facilities, and any other State property or facility and no such materials are permitted on or in such State properties and facilities. Provides that the requirements shall not apply to any item that is official public record or otherwise required by law to remain in or attached to the specified State properties and facilities. Provides that the Architect of the Capitol, along with all relevant State agencies and departments, shall perform all necessary duties for the purposes of the specified requirements. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  3/3/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Bos
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Niemerg
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  3/3/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  3/3/2022HouseFirst Reading
  3/3/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2023HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top