Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0789
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0789  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Camille Y. Lilly - LaToya Greenwood - Michelle Mussman - Maura Hirschauer - Daniel Didech, Deb Conroy, Ann M. Williams, Terra Costa Howard, Margaret Croke, Lakesia Collins, Emanuel Chris Welch, Sam Yingling, Greg Harris, Kelly M. Cassidy, Anna Moeller, Denyse Wang Stoneback, Bob Morgan, Janet Yang Rohr, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Dagmara Avelar, Anne Stava-Murray, Justin Slaughter, Joyce Mason, Lindsey LaPointe, Robyn Gabel, Michael J. Zalewski, Will Guzzardi and Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/31/2022HouseResolution Adopted 068-038-000

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares a commitment to ensuring access to quality health care, including reproductive health care, for women in Illinois. Urges the Illinois Congressional Delegation to support federal legislation and other efforts to ensure women's health and reproductive rights continue to be protected and upheld to the fullest extent. Opposes any effort to punish those who seek a constitutionally protected abortion. Condemns the efforts of those in Illinois and in other states, including Missouri, Texas, and Florida, to undermine women and their reproductive health. Calls on states across the nation to join Illinois in its commitment to women's health.

DateChamber Action
  3/31/2022HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/31/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/31/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-001-000
  3/31/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/31/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/31/2022HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/31/2022HouseResolution Adopted 068-038-000
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/31/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar

Back To Top