Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB1165
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB1165  98th General Assembly

Short Description:  SAFETY-TECH

Senate Sponsors
Sen. David Koehler - Linda Holmes - Christopher Belt - Michael E. Hastings - Rachelle Crowe, Patrick J. Joyce, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, John Connor, Meg Loughran Cappel, Thomas Cullerton, Scott M. Bennett, Robert F. Martwick, Doris Turner, Antonio Muñoz, Bill Cunningham, John F. Curran, Adriane Johnson, Steven M. Landek and Steve Stadelman

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
430 ILCS 150/0.01was 720 ILCS 505/0.01

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Abandoned Refrigerator Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the short title.

DateChamber Action
  2/25/2021SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Don Harmon
  2/25/2021SenateFirst Reading
  2/25/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/17/2021SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/24/2021SenateDo Pass Executive; 016-000-000
  3/24/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 25, 2021
  3/25/2021SenateChief Sponsor Changed to Sen. David Koehler
  3/25/2021SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. David Koehler
  3/25/2021SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  3/25/2021SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  3/25/2021SenateSecond Reading
  3/25/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading April 13, 2021
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Christopher Belt
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Meg Loughran Cappel
  3/25/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  4/12/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  4/12/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Scott M. Bennett
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert F. Martwick
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  4/13/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  4/14/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John F. Curran
  4/14/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  4/14/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  4/15/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steven M. Landek
  4/15/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  4/16/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terri Bryant
  4/23/2021SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As April 30, 2021
  4/30/2021SenateRule 2-10 Third Reading Deadline Established As May 7, 2021
  5/7/2021SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 21, 2021
  5/21/2021SenateRule 3-9(a) / Re-referred to Assignments
  5/27/2021SenateSponsor Removed Sen. Terri Bryant
  5/27/2021SenateSponsor Removed Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  7/16/2021SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Pursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top