Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB3027
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB3027  98th General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-FIREFIGHTER-EMS

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Christopher Belt - Doris Turner - Patrick J. Joyce - Neil Anderson - Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas, Jil Tracy, Melinda Bush, Donald P. DeWitte, David Koehler, Win Stoller, Brian W. Stewart, Dale Fowler, Julie A. Morrison, Cristina Castro, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, Meg Loughran Cappel, Karina Villa, Rachelle Crowe, Emil Jones, III, Laura M. Murphy, Jason Plummer, Sally J. Turner, Jacqueline Y. Collins, Chapin Rose, Darren Bailey, Dave Syverson, Adriane Johnson and Ram Villivalam

House Sponsors
(Rep. Lance Yednock - Thomas M. Bennett - Norine K. Hammond - LaToya Greenwood, Kathleen Willis, Katie Stuart, Dave Severin, Michael Kelly, Michael Halpin, Sue Scherer, Deb Conroy, Anthony DeLuca, Daniel Didech, Amy Elik, Dave Vella, Jackie Haas, Andrew S. Chesney, Dan Caulkins, Adam Niemerg, Bradley Stephens, Daniel Swanson, Tony McCombie, Lindsey LaPointe and Maurice A. West, II)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/232 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Creates an income tax credit in an amount equal to $500 for individuals who serve as volunteer emergency workers for or on behalf of a volunteer fire protection association. Effective immediately.

Senate Committee Amendment No. 1
Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Reinserts the provisions of the introduced bill with changes. Provides that, to qualify for the credit, the volunteer emergency worker may not receive compensation for his or her services of more than $10,000 for the taxable year. Removes provisions concerning volunteer fire protection associations. Makes changes to the definition of "volunteer emergency worker". Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/5/2022SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Christopher Belt
  1/5/2022SenateFirst Reading
  1/5/2022SenateReferred to Assignments
  1/11/2022SenateAssigned to Revenue
  1/19/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  1/20/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Patrick J. Joyce
  1/20/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  1/27/2022SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina H. Pacione-Zayas
  2/7/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Christopher Belt
  2/7/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jil Tracy
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Melinda Bush
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Donald P. DeWitte
  2/8/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  2/9/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Revenue
  2/9/2022SenateSenate Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted
  2/10/2022SenateDo Pass as Amended Revenue; 011-000-000
  2/10/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading February 15, 2022
  2/22/2022SenateSecond Reading
  2/22/2022SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading February 23, 2022
  2/23/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Win Stoller
  2/23/2022SenateThird Reading - Passed; 051-000-000
  2/23/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Brian W. Stewart
  2/23/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale Fowler
  2/23/2022HouseArrived in House
  2/23/2022HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  2/23/2022HouseFirst Reading
  2/23/2022HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/24/2022HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
  2/25/2022HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/1/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  3/7/2022HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Meg Loughran Cappel
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karina Villa
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Kelly
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/9/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/10/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  3/11/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/11/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Lance Yednock
  3/11/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  3/11/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/11/2022HouseAlternate Co-Sponsor Removed Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/14/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/14/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  3/14/2022HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/14/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  3/14/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura M. Murphy
  3/14/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  3/16/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  3/16/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  3/17/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/21/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  3/21/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Sally J. Turner
  3/21/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  3/21/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Niemerg
  3/21/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Stephens
  3/22/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chapin Rose
  3/22/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Darren Bailey
  3/22/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  3/23/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/24/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  3/25/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  3/25/2022HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rule 19(c) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/25/2022HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/25/2022SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ram Villivalam
  4/1/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  1/10/2023SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top