Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0029
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0029  98th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Doris Turner - Rachelle Crowe and John Connor

House Sponsors
(Rep. Avery Bourne - Tim Butler - Stephanie A. Kifowit - Daniel Swanson, Sue Scherer, Michael Halpin, Maura Hirschauer, Randy E. Frese, Paul Jacobs, Dave Severin, Dave Vella, Janet Yang Rohr, Lance Yednock, Adam Niemerg, Dan Caulkins and All Other Members of the House)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/22/2022SenateAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the President of the United States and the Congress of the United States to take all necessary measures to ensure the last surviving Medal of Honor recipient from World War II be offered a state funeral.

DateChamber Action
  5/11/2021SenateFiled with Secretary
  5/11/2021SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/18/2021SenateAssigned to State Government
  5/19/2021SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John Connor
  5/26/2021SenateBe Adopted State Government; 006-000-000
  5/26/2021SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 27, 2021
  6/1/2021SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachelle Crowe
  6/1/2021SenateResolution Adopted
  6/8/2021HouseArrived in House
  6/8/2021HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  6/15/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  6/23/2021HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  7/12/2021HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/1/2022HouseAssigned to Veterans' Affairs Committee
  3/8/2022HouseRecommends Be Adopted Veterans' Affairs Committee; 009-000-000
  3/9/2022HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/9/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  3/10/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam Niemerg
  3/17/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  3/22/2022HouseResolution Adopted
  3/22/2022HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor All Other Members of the House
  3/22/2022SenateAdopted Both Houses

Back To Top