Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4441
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4441  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. David McSweeney - Jack D. Franks - Brandon W. Phelps, Grant Wehrli, John D. Anthony, Mark Batinick, Patricia R. Bellock, Keith R. Wheeler, David Harris, Ed Sullivan, Barbara Wheeler, Sheri Jesiel, Keith P. Sommer, John M. Cabello, Tom Demmer, Joe Sosnowski, Brian W. Stewart, John Cavaletto, Michael P. McAuliffe, Margo McDermed, Robert W. Pritchard, C.D. Davidsmeyer, Terri Bryant, Bill Mitchell, Avery Bourne, Sara Wojcicki Jimenez, Tim Butler, Dwight Kay, Charles Meier and Thomas Morrison

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14
25 ILCS 120/6.4 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Establishes the fiscal year 2017 mileage reimbursement rate and allowance for lodging and meals. Amends the Compensation Review Act. Prohibits cost-of-living adjustments for or during the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2016 for State government legislative and executive elected officers and appointees in positions for which the Compensation Review Board previously recommended or determined compensation. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/13/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David McSweeney
  1/13/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  1/15/2016HouseFirst Reading
  1/15/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/19/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
  1/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John D. Anthony
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Harris
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ed Sullivan
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Cavaletto
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
  2/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
  2/2/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
  2/2/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  2/2/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dwight Kay
  2/2/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  2/11/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top