Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0076
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0076  96th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Sandy Cole - Sidney H. Mathias - Elizabeth Coulson - Rosemary Mulligan - Jack D. Franks, Chapin Rose, Naomi D. Jakobsson, Karen May, Al Riley, Keith Farnham, Kay Hatcher, Mike Fortner, Darlene J. Senger, Michael J. Zalewski, Kenneth Dunkin, Cynthia Soto, Marlow H. Colvin, William Davis, André M. Thapedi, Emily McAsey, Jehan A. Gordon, Daniel V. Beiser, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Lisa M. Dugan, Robert F. Flider, Susana A. Mendoza, Anthony DeLuca, Randy Ramey, Jr. and Eddie Washington

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/218 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides for a credit for taxpayers who, during the taxable year, install, on a building or property that is owned by the taxpayer and that is located in the State, a geothermal, solar, wind, or fuel cell energy device and sets the amount of the credit at the lesser of (i) $1,500 or (ii) 20% of the actual cost of the acquisition and installation of the device. Provides that the credit may not be carried forward or back and may not reduce the taxpayer's liability to less than zero. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/9/2009HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Sandy Cole
  1/14/2009HouseFirst Reading
  1/14/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/4/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sidney H. Mathias
  2/4/2009HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Coulson
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jack D. Franks
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chapin Rose
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karen May
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kay Hatcher
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  2/5/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darlene J. Senger
  2/10/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  2/11/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/18/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  2/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
  2/24/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  2/26/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lisa M. Dugan
  3/3/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert F. Flider
  3/12/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Susana A. Mendoza
  3/13/2009HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  3/19/2009HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy Ramey, Jr.
  3/26/2010HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Washington
  1/11/2011HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top