Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4477
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4477 General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Gregory Harris - Will Guzzardi - Kathleen Willis, Joyce Mason, Emanuel Chris Welch, Camille Y. Lilly, William Davis, Monica Bristow, Diane Pappas, LaToya Greenwood, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Mark L. Walker, Theresa Mah, Deb Conroy, Karina Villa, Rita Mayfield, Elizabeth Hernandez, Bob Morgan, Michelle Mussman, Maurice A. West, II, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Sue Scherer, Anna Moeller, Martin J. Moylan, Daniel Didech, Terra Costa Howard and Mary Edly-Allen

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
215 ILCS 134/45.3 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Managed Care Reform and Patient Rights Act. Requires health insurance carriers that provide coverage for prescription drugs to ensure that, within service areas and levels of coverage specified by federal law, at least half of individual and group plans meet one or more of the following criteria: apply a pre-deductible and flat-dollar copayment structure to the entire drug benefit, limit a beneficiary's monthly out-of-pocket financial responsibility for prescription drugs to a specified amount, or limit a beneficiary's annual out-of-pocket financial responsibility for prescription drugs to a specified amount. Provides that all plans for prescription drugs offered under the amendatory Act must be clearly and appropriately named, marketed in the same manner as other plans offered by the health insurance carrier, and offered for purchase to any individual and group plan sponsor. Effective January 1, 2021.

DateChamber Action
  2/4/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Gregory Harris
  2/4/2020HouseFirst Reading
  2/4/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/20/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/20/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  3/12/2020HouseAssigned to Prescription Drug Affordability & Accessibility Committee
  5/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  5/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  6/25/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  6/25/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top