Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0533
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0533  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Katie Stuart - Dagmara Avelar - Tony McCombie - Kelly M. Cassidy, Camille Y. Lilly, Maura Hirschauer, Lakesia Collins, LaToya Greenwood, Robyn Gabel, Sue Scherer, Kathleen Willis, Joyce Mason, Rita Mayfield, Theresa Mah, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Eva-Dina Delgado, Margaret Croke, Suzanne Ness, Anna Moeller, Barbara Hernandez, Lindsey LaPointe, Tim Butler, Janet Yang Rohr, Deb Conroy, Robert Rita, Jonathan Carroll, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Terra Costa Howard, John C. D'Amico, Michelle Mussman and Denyse Wang Stoneback

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/28/2021HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares the month of October 2021 as Menopause Awareness Month in the State of Illinois. Supports raising awareness of menopause is critical to dispelling the myths and ensuring that the symptoms of menopause are recognized and that treatment is identified and secured where needed. Further supports raising awareness of all aspects of a woman's reproductive cycle as it is critical to ensuring understanding, compassion, and support for those experiencing menopause while dispelling the myths and shattering the stigma associated with menopause.

DateChamber Action
  10/26/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  10/26/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  10/27/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/28/2021HouseRecommends Be Adopted Rules Committee; 003-002-000
  10/28/2021HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva-Dina Delgado
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne Ness
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  10/28/2021HouseResolution Adopted
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  10/28/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Denyse Wang Stoneback

Back To Top