Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB2094
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB2094  93rd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Ray Soden - Pamela J. Althoff - Dan Cronin - Adeline Jay Geo-Karis - Frank C. Watson, Larry K. Bomke, Bill Brady, J. Bradley Burzynski, Kirk W. Dillard, John O. Jones, Chris Lauzen, David Luechtefeld, William E. Peterson, Edward Petka, Christine Radogno, Dale E. Risinger, Peter J. Roskam, Dan Rutherford, Todd Sieben, Dave Sullivan, Dave Syverson, Richard J. Winkel, Jr. and Kathleen L. Wojcik

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/11/2005SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 5/12.5

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Environmental Protection Act. Provides that the annual fees applicable to discharges under NPDES permits do not apply to (i) a unit of local government, (ii) a private sector contractor providing sewage treatment services or infrastructure under contract with the State, any department or agency of the State, a unit of local government, or a school district during the course of providing those services, or (iii) a not-for-profit organization. Requires the Environmental Protection Agency to refund the fees paid on or after July 1, 2003 by those persons or entities. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  10/23/2003SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Ray Soden
  10/23/2003SenateFirst Reading
  10/23/2003SenateReferred to Rules
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Cronin
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Adeline Jay Geo-Karis
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Frank C. Watson
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Larry K. Bomke
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Brady
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. J. Bradley Burzynski
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kirk W. Dillard
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John O. Jones
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Chris Lauzen
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Luechtefeld
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William E. Peterson
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Edward Petka
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale E. Risinger
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Peter J. Roskam
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dan Rutherford
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Todd Sieben
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Sullivan
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Richard J. Winkel, Jr.
  10/27/2003SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kathleen L. Wojcik
  1/11/2005SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top